Why Create? Art + What.

Hello dear reader,

Today’s blog entry is a video I made for you, sharing my creative process on Days 1 and 2 of my personal 30 Day Creativity Breakthrough, which I’m doing to prepare for Reclaim Your Creative Soul, a program I’m putting together to help gifted but struggling creative people reconnect with their creativity, so they enjoy it any way they desire to.

Yesterday was the first day of the challenge, and it kind of threw me into an artistic existential mini-crisis that had me writing, “Wow. Wow. Wow. Wow. Wow.” in my journal this morning.

It had to do with the question, what is my art for? What do I want to create in the world with my creativity? Or, another way to ask it is, “Art + What?”

Can’t help it, that’s just the way I’m wired.

Anyway, here’s the video for the rest of the story, which happened earlier today.

Stay tuned for more, as I share my process during the next 28 days.

With love,

© 2017 Phyllis Capanna. All Rights Reserved.

Subscribe to these posts ~

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join my email list ~

Receive my monthly newsletter and blog post digest.

Get Soul Messages in your inbox ~

Once a week, receive a loving message to use in your spiritual growth practice.

Connect Socially ~ 

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Pinterest

Work with me ~

I created Love Yourself Forward Coaching, whose mission is to create a peaceful, conscious world by empowering its clients and customers to value themselves and confidently share their gifts, because your gifts are SO needed!

Book a Discovery session with me. 30 minutes to clarity and possibility.

Just want to reach out? I’d love to hear from you ~

 

Leave a Reply

