March

Mitchell Hollander

I love March. She’s so contrary and doesn’t try to please anyone.

We’re all standing around clucking and tapping our feet, arms crossed over our guarded hearts, wagging our heads at March: Well? Where are the crocuses? Where are the warming air and buds bursting forth on trees? Act like Spring!

And March is, like, all wild and cold and windy, grey and icy, stirring up something with her unruly hips and cold embrace, and damn her! Listening to something else, a private mix, earbuds tucked inside her shirt, saying while she dances, eyes closed,

“I am the receding and proceeding, the cessation and the stirring, I am the whirlwind of life that has no direction but center. Dance with me, dance with me! The chaos is my cauldron! Abuzz with change, I will not be orderly, kind or comforting for you.

Stop looking to me to make you happy and tune into your own abyss. Don’t try to use me to keep you from falling over the edge of your status quo. Fall! Plunge! Let the wind show you frenzy and blow away the dead leaves that clung all winter. Instead of running from barrenness, go to its core of vital blackness and get consumed. 

You will see. You are not who you think you are, and neither am I. When you emerge, whole but stripped of all false polarities, you will find the new growth is you, my dear love, it is you.”

This was my poem on Creativity Breakthrough Day 16 (today). I woke to howling winds and snow, on this, the second full day of Spring and thought, “Good for you, March! Be yourself.”

If you’re interested in learning more about Creativity Breakthrough and Reclaim Your Creative Soul, please drop me a line (form below.)

Till next time, lots of love coming atcha,

© 2017 Phyllis Capanna. All Rights Reserved.

Subscribe to these posts ~

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join my email list ~

Receive my monthly newsletter and blog post digest.

Get Soul Messages in your inbox ~

Once a week, receive a loving message to use in your spiritual growth practice.

Connect Socially ~ 

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Pinterest

Work with me ~

I help creative people reconnect with their creativity so they can enjoy it in any way they desire to. Love Yourself Forward Coaching’s mission is to create a peaceful, conscious world by empowering its clients and customers to value themselves and confidently share their gifts, because your gifts are SO needed!

Book a Discovery session with me. 30 minutes to clarity and possibility.

Just want to reach out? I’d love to hear from you ~

Leave a Reply

